Challenge Cards #3 – Thinking Of You Valentine

Hello everyone!

St. Valentines Day is just round the corner and soon to cheer us with hearts, love and happiness. On this occasion Simon Says Stamp runs a challenge! I am more than glad to participate!

I have also decided to try and take part in a New To You challenge.

The new thing I used in this card is vellum. I had a sheet of vellum like forever, but I had no idea how to use it best. Since I’m very much into watercolouring and stamping recently, I decided to use some vellum along with my watercolour pencils. And this is what came out as the result!

This vellum is pretty thick, but it’s very very shiny.

The teddie stamp comes from Fizzy Moon TrimCraft. I used VersaFine Onyx Black Ink to stamp it on some vellum.

The pattern paper for the background is from My Mind’s Eye Cupid’s Arrow 6″ x 6″ pad.

I also used Wink of Stella Glitter Brush to add some more shimmer to the heart the teddie is holding.

The sentiment comes from Studio G Clear Stamps Set.

Thanks for taking a look and reading through the post! Have a good day.

Julia

3 thoughts on “Challenge Cards #3 – Thinking Of You Valentine

  1. This is a super sweet card! I love it! I love that you used the watercolor pencils on a different paper!! I don’t think I would have thought of using vellum! Thank you for the inspiration and for playing along with us at The Mixed Media Monthly Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

