Challenge Cards #4 – Coffee Ombre

Hello there!

It seems I can’t get enough from challenges. I just love creating cards on a particular theme and there are so many great ideas. This card is created for Inkspirational Challenge Blog, where this round’s theme is ombre.

It’s not a usual card as well – only 3″x3″ tall and wide! Super tiny and cute, especially for those who love coffee, as much as I do!

To make this tinsee card I used my favourite for now Simon Says Stamp What’s Brewing Clear Stamps Set. I took the heart and the sentiment from it. To stamp the sentiment I used Simon Says Stamp White Pigment Ink Pad, which is fantastic for dark paper. Smudged a bit, but then it looks a bit like coffee foam! *A note to myself: be more careful next time, hey?*

To creat the coffee ombre colours I used Distress Inks Antique Linen and Walnut Stain, also Simon Says Stamp Khaki Dye Ink Pad. Colours combined really well together.

I also put some shimmer on them, using my Wink Of Stella Clear Glitter Brush.

I hope you enjoyed this card! Thanks for taking a look!

Julia

One thought on “Challenge Cards #4 – Coffee Ombre

Leave a Reply

