Challenge Cards #5 – Sweet Lime and Blueberries Cake

Hello!

Another challenge card, this time for My Favourite Things Colour Challenge. I couldn’t resist their fantastic colour mix and decided to give it a try. Luckily just a few days before their challenge I bought the inkpads with the colours suggested. It must be fate, haha!

So, this card has been a lot of fun to make. I used MFT Sketch from their 42nd challenge. Unfortunately, couldn’t find the link, and the picture was used from their PDF file.

To colour this little sweet cake I used VersaColor inks 42 Lime, 135 Hyacinth and Distress Ink Salty Ocean. I also decided to add some details and filled the blueberries with Viva Decor Glas Effekt Gel (Crystal Clear).

To create the background I still used VersaColor 42 Lime for lines. The paper comes from various sets, as Prima‘s and Dovecraft.

The sentiment comes from We R Memory Keepers Sweet Tooth Clear Stamps Set.

I hope you enjoyed this card and thanks for taking a look.

Julia

4 thoughts on “Challenge Cards #5 – Sweet Lime and Blueberries Cake

Leave a Reply

