Watercolour Card #1 – You’re the best 4×4

Hi everyone!

Apart from creating challenge cards, I’ve been trying out various techniques. The one I’ve wanted to try for a long time is the one that Kristina Werner used. You can find the original card here. I love the way she blends colours and adds those droplets to finish the look.

I used Distress Ink Salty Ocean and Memento DewDrop Rose Bud inks to create the background. Memento is not as perfect as Distress Ink to work as watercolour and you have to be fast, but it’s still nice and adds some soft colour with water.

To create the sentiment I used Simon Says Stamp What’s Brewing Clear Stamps Set and also had to cut out a little heart from Dovecraft Curiosity Corner Stamps Set. Worked pretty good together! The ink to stamp them is VersaFine Onyx Black.

I also added some mocha coloured sequins, but I wish I had pink or blue ones. One day, one day…

I hope you enjoyed reading it. Have a good day and thanks!

Julia

2 thoughts on “Watercolour Card #1 – You’re the best 4×4

Leave a Reply

