Challenge Cards #6 – Cold Winter Thank You Card

Hello everyone!

Thanks to all of you for leaving comments on my previous works – it’s so much appreciated! There’s a long way to walk through and so many interesting techniques to try out and polish till the turn out at least good. Your support is more than welcome and appreciated!

Now on to the card. It’s another challenge card for Color My Hear blog. I couldn’t resist participating, because they suggested my most favourite colours!

This is what I’ve managed to create.

I have decided to try to tone the background with Distress Inks, but it seems they are drying out. Time to get new ones!

I also used a little stamp from Scrapberry’s Flowers and Bird Clear Stamps Set, to add some black and a few details to the card.

Then I stamped the tag and the sentiment. Unfortunately, I don’t have a heat tool yet, so I had to “fake” it, using my fantastic silver marker over the stamped sentiment. It actually looks nice. And shiny, love shiny!

Then a little patterned flag-shaped paper piece and voila.

Thanks for taking a look!

Julia

5 thoughts on “Challenge Cards #6 – Cold Winter Thank You Card

  1. What a pretty card! I love the faux embossing technique! Just a hint about distress ink pads when they dry out: before you re-ink them, try to spray the pad until it’s saturated, then let it sit overnight. This will rehydrate the pad. If it does not work, then it’s time to re-ink!
    Thanks for joining us at Color My Heart Color Dare.

    Like

Leave a Reply

